Sat, Nov. 6th, 2010

Megamind (2010)

Sat, Nov. 6th, 2010 05:46 pm
oyceter: teruterubouzu default icon (Default)
Hey, a movie I watched in theaters that didn't have massive amounts of fail!

Even more amazingly, there was more than one plot twist in there that I hadn't anticipated, and in fact, until the ending, I really was unsure what was going to happen next. (In a good way. Unlike Robin Hood, in which Robin Hood + Magna Carta = WTF?!)

Quick thoughts and spoilers )

I realize this sounds like I didn't like it. The sad thing is, I have the above problems with the movie and the movie fails the Bechdel test on almost all levels (and it only barely qualifies for part 1 of the test by having Megamind's mother speak a single line), yet it is heads above most other Hollywood movies I have seen in the past few years. And it was actually funny!

I suspect this is way more enjoyable if you've barely seen any of the previews or read any synopses.
Tags:

Profile

oyceter: teruterubouzu default icon (Default)
Oyceter

November 2025

S M T W T F S
      1
2345678
9101112131415
161718 19202122
23242526272829
30      

Most Popular Tags

Active Entries

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags